Off-Campus Access
For off-site access to OSU resources, authorized users must first sign-in using Off-campus sign-in
**Please note: Some databases are only available on the Columbus campus, or to Moritz Law users only. Certain legal databases are restricted by individual login and password to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff only
OSU Databases & Library Catalogs
-
Library Catalog Link opens in new windowUse the Library Catalog to find print, electronic, and other materials in Ohio State University Libraries' collection. Search by keyword, author, title, author/title, subject, or number. Use the advanced search to narrow your results by location (Moritz Law Library), material type, and more.
-
Discover Search Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Library's Discover Search to quickly find a variety of content—all from a single search box. This is one way to begin searching for articles, books, journals, media, and more.
-
OhioLINK Catalog Link opens in new windowUse the OhioLINK Catalog to locate books, periodicals, electronic resources, and other materials held by OhioLINK member libraries. These materials can be borrowed or otherwise accessed using your Ohio State username and password.
-
OSU Online Journals and eBooks List Link opens in new windowSearch OSU's Online Journals List to locate online journals in subject databases. Search for a specific online journal, browse a list of e-journals by title, or browse by subject.
-
OSU Research Databases List Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Libraries' comprehensive Research Databases List to find full-text articles. Search by database title or browse by topic.
-
WorldCat@OSU Search Link opens in new windowUse WorldCat@OSU to search for articles and other digital resources across seven databases: Academic Search Complete, Directory of Open Access Journals, Gale Academic OneFile, MasterFILE Complete, Newspaper Source Plus, OAIster, and WorldCat.org.
Moritz Law Library Reference Desk Hours
Reference Service:
Mon-Fri: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Contact the Reference Desk:
Phone: (614) 292-9463
Email: lawlibref@osu.edu
All Databases by Subject
Databases by Subject
Business and Economics
- Bloomberg Law
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
- EconLIT (EBSCOhost)
- Hoover's Online
- Knowledge Mosaic
- Mergent Online
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship
- More Business and Economics Databases at OSU Libraries ...
Congressional Resources
- Congress.gov
- CQ Electronic Library
- GPO
- ProQuest Congressional
- Proquest Indian Claims Insight
- Proquest Legislative Insight
- Proquest Regulatory Insight
- Roll Call
Directories
- Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations (Gale)
- Law and Legal Information Directory (Gale)
- Leadership Library on the Internet (Yellow Books)
- National Faculty Directory (Gale)
Ebooks
- ebrary: Law, International Relations & Public Policy
- Google Books
- HathiTrust
- Internet Archive
- OhioLINK EBC (Electronic Book Center)
- PLI PLUS
- More Ebooks at OSU Libraries ...
Encyclopedias
- Am Jur
- Gale Encyclopedia of American Law (3rd ed.)
- International Encyclopaedia of Laws (IEL)
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
Foreign and International Law
- Foreign Law Guide (Reynolds & Flores)
- Global-Regulation
- GlobaLex
- International Encyclopaedia of Laws (IEL)
- JustisOne
- Kluwer Arbitration
- Kluwer IP Law
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative & International Law, 1600-1926
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
- ODS (Official Document System of the United Nations)
- Oxford Constitutions of the World
- Oxford Reports on International Law
- Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
- United Nations Treaty Collection
- Westlaw China
- World Constitutions Illustrated
Government Documents (U.S.)
- Congress.gov (Library of Congress)
- FDsys (U.S. Government Printing Office)
- ProQuest Congressional
- Regulations.gov
- USA.gov
Law Journal Articles and Papers (Full-Text)
- HeinOnline Law Journal Library
- Legal Collection (EBSCOhost)
- LexisAdvance
- LexisNexis Academic
- SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
- WestlawNext
- More Online Journals at OSU Libraries ...
Law Journal Indexes
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)
- Index to Legal Periodical Literature, 1786-1937 (19th century Masterfile)
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full-Text: 1981-present (H.W. Wilson)
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 (H.W. Wilson)
Legal History
- American Founding Era Collection (Rotunda)
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- HeinOnline Legal Classics
- LLMC Digital
- Making of Modern Law: American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1995
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative & International Law, 1600-1926
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970
- Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926
- Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources, 1620-1970
- Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1620-1926
- Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913
Legal Research (General)
Legislative History
- Congress.gov
- GPO
- HeinOnline U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
- ProQuest Congressional (includes U.S. Serial Set, 1789-present)
Multidisciplinary
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
- America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
- EconLit (EBSCOhost)
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)
- Google Scholar
- HathiTrust
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
- International Political Science Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
- Internet Archive
- JSTOR
- LGBT Life (EBSCOhost)
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online (includes British Politics and Society)
- OhioLINK EJC
- Oxford African American Studies Center
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
- Scopus
- Social Sciences Abstracts (H.W. Wilson: EBSCOhost)
- SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
- Web of Science
- More Research Databases at OSU Libraries ...
Newspaper Databases
- All newspaper databases at OSU Libraries
- 19th century U.S. Newspapers
- America's Historical Newspapers
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
- Factiva
- Press Display
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- U.S. newspapers available in microform at OSU Libraries
Newspapers & Magazines
- Business First (Columbus, Ohio)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- Columbus Dispatch
- New York Review of Books
- New York Times
- Wall Street Journal
- Washington Post
Ohio Resources
- Casemaker (Ohio State Bar Association)
- Gongwer Ohio News Service
- Ohio Capitol Connection
- Ohio General Assembly
- Ohio Legislative Service Commission
- Ohio Register
Study Aids
- CALI
- CVN Law School (Courtroom View Connect)
- West Academic Study Aids
- Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library
Tax
U.S. Supreme Court
- HeinOnline U.S. Supreme Court Library
- Oyez.org
- Proquest Supreme Court Insight
- SCOTUSblog
- Supremecourt.gov
- U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Videos