It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The ACLU collection spans the majority of the twentieth century, from 1912 to 1995. The archive is of special interest to researchers focusing on civil rights, civil liberties, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court. The archive complements modules in the Making of Modern Law series including Legal Treatises, 1800-1926, U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 and Primary Sources, 1763-1970
Cannabis NewsBank is a specialized resource to explore and research the developments and history of the fast-growing cannabis industry. This unique collection delivers local, national and global coverage from more than 12,000 sources, including many cannabis-specific publications such as High Times.
The Wolters Kluwer Cheetah legal research platform, replacing IntelliConnect, provides access to federal and state primary law, regulations, reporters, treatises, commentary, news and analysis. Practice areas include: antitrust & competition, banking & consumer finance, cybersecurity & privacy, energy & environment, healthcare, intellectual property, labor & employment law, litigation, practice of law, securities and tax.
Dispute Resolution Data is a data research service in the field of international commercial mediation and arbitation. The data is provided by mediation and arbitration organizations who administer cases around the world. Moritz College of Law users: Click "Sign in" and select "Academic Login" for access.
Edward Elgar Publishing is a leading international publisher of academic books and journals in economics, finance, business and management, law, environment, public and social policy. The Elgronline content platform provides browsable and searchable access to Edward Elgar Publishing's ebooks online. Users may browse by subject from the main page or search for individual titles in the library catalog. The Law collections include titles dating from 2012 or earlier, and are current through 2017.
The LexisNexis Digital Library provides virtual access to a large collection of treatises, practice guides, study guides and more in ebook format. Available to OSU Moritz College of Law students, faculty, staff and authorized users.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis ® —including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
The Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library includes legal study aids from the following series: •Academic Success •Casenote Legal Briefs •Emanuel CrunchTime •Emanuel Law Outlines •Examples & Explanations •Friedman’s Practice Series •Glannon Guides •Inside Series •Jumpstart. Available to Moritz users only with individual "library card" login.