Legal Research Databases: Free Web Resources - Page 4
Includes links to Moritz Law Library licensed databases, selected OSU research databases provided by University Libraries and OhioLINK resources available to all campus users. Includes selected, freely available resources.
Ohio State Bar Association members have free access to Casemaker, an online legal research tool and center for legal career information and internships. Ohio law students may join the OSBA for free. See https://www.ohiobar.org to download membership application.
Free web site available to OSBA members; requires user name and password.
CasemakerX is a free service supported by a consortium of state bar associations offering free legal research to law students and faculty. Click on "Sign up now" to register using OSU email address. Registered users will receive an email with a link to activate the account.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the newspaper directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. This site is sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law,GlobaLex offers international, foreign, and comparative law research tools.
Repository of digital texts, including works both in and out of copyright. If books are out of copyright, or the publisher has granted permission, users may see a preview of the book, or in some cases the entire text. If book is in the public domain, users may be able to download a PDF copy.
The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) is the Federal Government’s official, digital, secure resource for producing, procuring, cataloging, indexing, authenticating, disseminating, and preserving the official information products of the U.S. Government.
The HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Open source collection of selected U.S. policy documents, presidential directives and national strategy documents as well as resources from universities, organizations and local and state agencies relating to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management.
The Internet Archive is a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts including books in digital form. The site provides free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public.
This service of the Ohio Legislative Service Commission provides public notice and information about state agency rule-making proceedings, including notices of public hearings required under the Ohio Administrative Procedure Act.
The Oyez Project at Chicago-Kent is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.
Documents related to the murder case brought against Dr. Sam Sheppard, provided by the law library at Cleveland-Marshall College of Law. The case was the inspiration behind the television series and subsequent movie, The Fugitive.