Career Development Success

Once known as the Yellow Book, this database provides directory information for law firms, judicial offices, government agencies at all levels, and more. Includes contact and biographical information. Content varies across communities.

The Martindale-Hubbell legal directory allows you to search for attorneys and law firms by name, practice area, location, or alma mater. Content varies across profiles.

The National Association for Law Placement's directory provides specific information on law firms, government agencies, public interest organizations, and corporations, including lawyer demographics, practice areas, compensation and benefits, diversity and inclusion practices, and more. Search by name, location, firm size, or practice area. Create a free account by entering your email address.

The Almanac of the Federal Judiciary allows you to search for federal judges by name, district, court, or address. Profiles provide biographical sketches, noteworthy rulings, anonymous evaluations from lawyers, financial disclosure reports, and more.

Ballotpedia allows you to search federal and state judges by name, court, or state. Profiles include information on the judge's education, career, election or nomination, and more. State and county judges included.

This searchable directory contains the educational and professional backgrounds of federal judges, past and present.

CourtListener's database has information onthousands of judges from federal and state courts, including their biographical and educational backgrounds, judicial and non-judicial positions held, political affiliations, American Bar Association ratings, campaign finance data, and opinions authored.

Bloomberg Litigation Analytics allows you to search for attorneys, law firms, and companies by name. In addition to analytics and dockets, Bloomberg provides a link to the individual or organization's profile, which contains biographical and contact information. Judicial profiles include a career history, links to most cited court opinions and recent news, and analytics on motion outcomes, appeal outcomes, case length, and more.

Leopard Solutions is a leading legal intelligence provider for professionals seeking sophisticated tools for business strategies and recruiting opportunities within the legal industry. (Access is restricted to Moritz users. Contact the Law Library Reference Desk for a username and password.)

Lexis Context allows you to search for attorneys, judges, courts, companies, and experts (or areas of expertise). Profiles include biographical information, select contact information, and other analytics.

Westlaw Litigation Analytics provides data-driven insights on attorneys, law firms, and judges. Search by name, court, company, area of expertise, or industry. Profiles include insights on case type experience, ruling tendencies, and more.

Westlaw Profiler allows you to search for attorneys, judges, arbitrators, and other professionals by name, organization, court, or geographic area. Profiles include biographical information, contact information, and analytics. Judicial profiles include “References,” which list cases, secondary sources, and more. State and county judges included. Narrow your search to Moritz alumni by including "Moritz College of Law" in your Key Search Terms.