Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accuracy Check Resources: Journal Articles

A guide to assist Moritz law journal members with cite-checking article drafts.

Off-Campus Access

Many OSU Libraries resources are available off campus. Some will prompt for your name.# and password; others will only grant access if you are using the Off-Campus Sign In, which can be found on the OSU Libraries homepage.

Training Guides

For trainings and tutorials on how to find journal articles and other sources, see:

Searching for Articles in Law Journals

HeinOnline     **OSU (off-campus access)
Online searchable, legal research collection includes Law Journal Library of U.S. and foreign titles providing comprehensive coverage, Congressional Record bound volumes, U.S. Reports, state statutes and session laws, legal classics, world famous trials, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, U.S. Treaties, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and various, specialized collections.

Legal Collection (EBSCOhost)
A database containing full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world

Lexis Advance     **Moritz Law users only; password required
A comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. Available only to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff with individual password

SSRN (Social Science Research Network)     **Free resource; must create an account
An open access archive of scholarly working papers and forthcoming articles in law and other disciplines. The database allows you to search articles by Author, Title, Abstract, Text, and Date. You can also Browse by Network or Subject Area. Law eJournals can be found under the Social Sciences tab

Westlaw Edge     **Moritz Law users only; password required
A comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more.  Available to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff via individual password

More Databases

Searching for Articles in Non-Law Journals

Academic Search Complete     **OSU (off-campus access)
A multi-disciplinary database of journal articles with selected full-text

Google Scholar
A multi-disciplinary database. Google Scholar links to many resources the library provides. If you are off campus, log in using the Off-Campus Sign In for easier access to these articles

JSTOR     **OSU (off-campus access)
A multidisciplinary journal article collection covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Includes selected law and criminal justice journals

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
A multi-disciplinary database

SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
SSRN contains scholarly working papers and forthcoming articles in law and other disciplines. The database allows you to search articles by Author, Title, Abstract, Text, and Date. You can also Browse by Network or Subject Area. Law eJournals can be found under the Social Sciences tab

Web of Science     **OSU (off-campus access)
A database with discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences

More Databases

Law Journals in Print

Moritz Law Library retains a number of law journals in print form. Recent issues of major journals are kept in the Reserve Room. Issues from 1990 to present are located on the third floor, whereas issues from before 1990 are located on the first floor.

Interlibrary Loan

If you cannot find a journal article in either the Library Catalog or OhioLINK, check WorldCat [off-campus] to see if a library outside of Ohio has the item. If so, fill out an orange interlibrary loan request form at the reference desk.

You can also use the main library's interlibrary service, ILLiad, to request articles. If you need a PDF version of a source that replicates the print version, specify this in the online form.