Off-Campus Access
For off-site access to OSU resources, authorized users must first sign-in using Off-campus sign-in
**Please note: Some databases are only available on the Columbus campus, or to Moritz Law users only. Certain legal databases are restricted by individual login and password to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff only
OSU Databases & Library Catalogs
-
Library Catalog Link opens in new windowUse the Library Catalog to find print, electronic, and other materials in Ohio State University Libraries' collection. Search by keyword, author, title, author/title, subject, or number. Use the advanced search to narrow your results by location (Moritz Law Library), material type, and more.
-
Discover Search Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Library's Discover Search to quickly find a variety of content—all from a single search box. This is one way to begin searching for articles, books, journals, media, and more.
-
OhioLINK Catalog Link opens in new windowUse the OhioLINK Catalog to locate books, periodicals, electronic resources, and other materials held by OhioLINK member libraries. These materials can be borrowed or otherwise accessed using your Ohio State username and password.
-
OSU Online Journals and eBooks List Link opens in new windowSearch OSU's Online Journals List to locate online journals in subject databases. Search for a specific online journal, browse a list of e-journals by title, or browse by subject.
-
OSU Research Databases List Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Libraries' comprehensive Research Databases List to find full-text articles. Search by database title or browse by topic.
-
WorldCat@OSU Search Link opens in new windowUse WorldCat@OSU to search for articles and other digital resources across seven databases: Academic Search Complete, Directory of Open Access Journals, Gale Academic OneFile, MasterFILE Complete, Newspaper Source Plus, OAIster, and WorldCat.org.
Foreign and International Law
- Dispute Resolution Data Link opens in new windowGlobal database pertaining to international commercial arbitration and mediation dispositions. New data is added continuously as cases are closed. Click "Subscriber login," then "Organization login" to access.
- Global-Regulation Link opens in new windowGlobal-Regulation is a searchable database of indexed regulatory case studies in a variety of industries, fields, topics and countries. Includes regulations and laws from 41 countries and translates laws into English using machine translation.
- GlobaLex Link opens in new windowAn electronic legal publication with international, foreign, and comparative law research tools. For best results, always view the "UPDATE" link next to the relevant guide.
- ICLR Online Link opens in new windowOnline platform covering case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales.
- Kluwer Arbitration Practice Plus Link opens in new windowPlatform for international arbitration research. Includes primary sources such as treaties, legislation, articles of conventions, as well as expert commentary such as books and journals.
- Kluwer IP Law Link opens in new windowPlatform for foreign and international IP law research. Includes case law, news and legislation relating to industrial law, patent law, copyright and trademark law.
- Kluwer Law Online International Encyclopaedia of Laws Link opens in new windowSeries of encyclopedias of foreign and international law covering 25 fields of law. Each encyclopedia contains country-by-country monographs. Select "Encyclopaedias" from menu options at top of the screen to access titles in the series.
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926 Link opens in new windowDigital collection of treatises and other works covering foreign, comparative and international law including Roman, Islamic, Jewish and Ancient law texts. Search for individual titles in the library’s catalog by title, subject or keyword.
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970 Link opens in new windowDigital collection of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany and other northern European countries. Includes important sources of historical statutes and regulations for the U.K. and the Republic of Ireland.
- Manupatra Link opens in new window
Manupatra provides full-text access to case decisions, statutes, bills, legislative history documents, government notifications, legal forms and other law documents from India. Users select "Click here to start your research" to gain access.
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law Link opens in new windowMajor reference resource containing over 1600 peer-reviewed, scholarly articles on public international law.
- ODS (Official Document System of the United Nations) Link opens in new windowFull text access in English and other languages to official UN documents including General Assembly resolutions.
- Oxford Constitutional Law Link opens in new windowOxford Constitutions of the World includes English translations and background materials for over 400 countries and sub-national jurisdictions worldwide. Includes access to the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law.
- Oxford Legal Research Library Link opens in new windowOxford Legal Research Library (OLRL) provides access to key law titles in a variety of subject areas. OLRL currently includes four collections, International Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Law, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law. Each collection can be browsed and searched separately, or users can search them together via integrated access.
- Oxford Reports on International Law Link opens in new windowDecisions on public international law from international and domestic courts including over 5000 case reports with commentary.
- Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law Link opens in new windowFull-text, online editions of major treatises and reference works on international law published by Oxford University Press.
- Pkulaw Link opens in new window
Chinese laws and regulations from 1949 to the present, decisions of the Supreme People's Court or the Supreme People's Procurate, tax treaties, gazettes, legal news, WTO rules relating to China, and law journals. Includes both Chinese and English language translation versions.
- United Nations Treaty Collection Link opens in new windowCollection containing the following databases: United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS), Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General, Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties, and Photos.
- vLexJustis Link opens in new windowFull-text library of UK case law (1855-present) and legislation (1235-present). Includes updated materials for common law jurisdictions, including Canada and Australia, as well as the Times Law Reports, English Reports, and International Law Reports.
- HeinOnline World Constitutions Illustrated Link opens in new windowCurrent constitutions for every country, constitutional histories, texts on constitutional law, links to scholarly articles about constitutional development and a bibliography of selected constitutional books. Searchable by country or resource.
Subject Guide
Moritz Law Library
Contact:
Drinko Hall, Moritz College of Law, 55 West 12th Avenue, Columbus Ohio, 43214
614-292-6691
Website