Skip to main content

Legal Research Databases: Databases by Title, A-Z - Page 2

Includes links to Moritz Law Library licensed databases, selected OSU research databases provided by University Libraries and OhioLINK resources available to all campus users. Includes selected, freely available resources.

Off-Campus Access

For off-site access to OSU campus resources, authorized users must first sign-in using Off-campus sign-in

**Please note: Some databases are only available on the Columbus campus, or to local users within the Law building (Drinko Hall); certain resources are restricted by password to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff only.

OSU Databases & Library Catalogs

Moritz Law Library Reference Desk Hours

Reference Service (Summer Hours):

Mon-Fri: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Contact the Reference Desk:

Phone: (614) 292-9463

Email: lawlibref@osu.edu

Databases by Title, A-Z

Databases by Title, A-Z 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Broad, multi-disciplinary database of journal articles with selected full-text.

America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Article abstracts on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada.

American Founding Era Collection (Rotunda)     **OSU (off-campus access)

The American Founding Era Collection contains the annotated, full-text searchable set of the personal papers and manuscripts of the founders of the American Republic. Includes the papers of George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Dolley Madison, James Madison, John Marshall, Andrew Jackson, Eliza L. Pinckney and Harriott P. Horry, diaries of Gouverneur Morris, the Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution and the People of the Founding Era collection.

American Jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Access available through LexisNexis Academic.  See Advanced search option to restrict searches by title.

America's Historical Newspapers     **OSU (off-campus access)

Features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images, dating from 1690 to 1998.

Bloomberg BNA     **OSU (off-campus access)

The Bureau of National Affairs (BNA) offers access to over 100 legal publications and publishes daily, weekly and monthly updates on a variety of topics including: antitrust, banking, bankruptcy, corporate, criminal law, employee benefits, employment and labor, environment and safety, ethics, family law, health law, homeland security, intellectual property, international, international tax, litigation, product liability, securities and corporate responsibility, tax, trade and commerce.  Moritz Law users may register to receive email updates.

Bloomberg Law     **Moritz Law only; user password required

Bloomberg Law offers comprehensive access to up-to-date legal content as well as daily business news and market information.  Includes legal citator, cases, statutes, news, commentary and analysis, docket searching and transactional information.  Available to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff via individual password.

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals back to 1886. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,200 journals.

CALI     **Moritz Law only; user registration and password required

The Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) offers student lessons on various legal topics.  First-time users must create an account using law school’s authorization code (see Moritz Reference Librarian for assistance).

CasemakerX     **Free web site

CasemakerX is a free service supported by a consortium of state bar associations offering free legal research to law students and faculty.  Click on "Sign up now" to register using OSU email address.  Registered users will receive an email with a link to activate the account.

Casetext     **Free web site

Casetext provides free legal research of judicial opinions and statutes with annotations and expert analysis contributed by law professors and attorneys.  Search for cases and statutes using keywords, citation or title.

Checkpoint     **OSU (off-campus access)

Checkpoint provides tax law resources including federal, pensions and benefits, state and local and international libraries.  Includes access to RIA WorldWide Tax and Commercial Law, tax journals and international treatises.

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers     **Free web site

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the newspaper directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.  This site is sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Congress.gov     **Free web site

Congress.gov is the new official source for federal legislative  information, replacing the THOMAS.gov site.  Currently, the site includes all data sets available on THOMAS.gov except nominations, treaties and communications, which will be added throughout 2014.  THOMAS.gov will be permanently retired by the end of 2014.

Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Article abstracts including full-text in criminology and related fields.

CQ Electronic Library     **OSU (off-campus access)

CQ Electronic Library offers resources on American government, politics, history, public policy and current affairs.  The Political Reference Suite features major collections on Congress, the Supreme Court and Voting and Elections.  Online reference editions include CQ Almanac, Supreme Court Compendium and Vital Statistics on American Politics.  Includes access to CQ Researcher Online and CQ Weekly covering activities in the U.S. Congress.

CVN Law School    **Moritz Law only; user registration and password required

CVN Law School (Courtroom View Connect) features AudioCaseFiles offering recordings of selected judicial opinions.  Audio files may be downloaded or accessed on any mobile device.  Browse by subject or search by keyword to locate cases.  In addition, CVN Video includes streaming video of courtroom trials, hearings and oral arguments from around the nation.

**Moritz Law students, faculty and staff must register using OSU email and create individual accounts.

Discover PLUS     **OSU (off-campus access)

Provides access to treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books from the Practising Law Institute covering a range of legal practice areas.

Ebrary     **OSU (off-campus access)

Ebooks on law, international relations and public policy.  Search for individual titles via ebrary’s site or the library catalog.  Browse catalog for additional ebook titles available to OSU users.

**See user instructions on ebrary’s web site or click here for information on viewing, printing or downloading ebooks.

EconLit (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Abstracts and selected full-text articles on economics.

Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations     **OSU (off-campus access)

Searchable online resource of government and executive advisory agencies.  See Advanced search for more options or to search across all Gale directories.

Environment and Energy Publishing      **OSU (off-campus access)

Provides daily news updates on environmental and energy policy topics and links to online publications including Environment and Energy daily, ClimateWire, EnergyWire, Greenwire and E&ENews PM.

ERIC (EBSCOhost)    **OSU (off-campus access)

Government database provides abstracts of documents and articles on education research and practice.

Factiva     **OSU (off-campus access)

Access to articles from numerous newspapers, magazines, wire services and trade publications in html format

Fastcase     **OSU (off-campus access)

Fastcase includes primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage. Includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions. Fastcase also provides access to a newspaper archive, legal forms, and a one-stop PACER search of federal filings.

FDsys     **Free web site 

U.S. Government Printing Office web site provides access to numerous federal government documents including Congressional reports and hearings from recent years.

Films on Demand     **OSU (off-campus access)

The Films on Demand collections provide streaming video access for topics including Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics and Health & Medicine.

Foreign Law Guide     **Columbus campus only

The Foreign Law Guide (FLG) covers over 190 foreign jurisdictions and offers information on sources of foreign law, including bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources.

Gale Encyclopedia of American Law   **OSU (off-campus access)

Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.

Global-Regulation     **OSU (off-campus access)

Global-Regulation is a searchable database of indexed regulatory case studies in a variety of industries, fields, topics and countries. Includes regulations and laws from 41 countries and translates laws into English using machine translation.

GlobaLex Research Guides     **Free web site

GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research.  Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law,GlobaLex offers international, foreign, and comparative law research tools.

Gongwer Ohio News Service     **Moritz Law only (Drinko Hall / on-campus only)

Provides updates on state of Ohio government news and information.

Google Books     **Free web site    

Repository of digital texts, including works both in and out of copyright.  If books are out of copyright, or the publisher has granted permission, users may see a preview of the book, or in some cases the entire text. If book is in the public domain, users may be able to download a PDF copy.

Google Scholar     **Free web site

Abstracts, articles, theses and books across numerous academic disciplines.  Also includes judicial opinions from state and federal courts.

GPO     **Free web site

The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) is the Federal Government’s official, digital, secure resource for producing, procuring, cataloging, indexing, authenticating, disseminating, and preserving the official information products of the U.S. Government.

HathiTrust    **Free web site

The HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository.  It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.

HeinOnline     **OSU (off-campus access)

Online searchable, legal research collection includes Law Journal Library of U.S. and foreign titles providing comprehensive coverage, Congressional Record bound volumes, U.S. Reports, state statutes and session laws, legal classics, world famous trials, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, U.S. Treaties, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and various, specialized collections.

Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access) 

Article abstracts on world history excluding the U.S. and Canada.

Homeland Security Digital Library     **Free web site

Open source collection of selected U.S. policy documents, presidential directives and national strategy documents as well as resources from universities, organizations and local and state agencies relating to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management.

Hoover's Online     **OSU (off-campus access)

Hoover's delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives busines growth. Hoover's Provides sales, marketing business development, and recruiting professionals with the global business intelligence they need to prospect and prepare for client meetings, sales presentations, vendor and partner negotiations, and other business opportunities.

ICLR Online     **OSU (off-campus access)

Online platform including ICLR's Law Reports and Weekly Law Reports covering case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales. The platform also includes: case summaries, a citator service, access to legislation, and individual profiles in order to manage complex research.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals     **OSU (off-campus access)

HeinOnline’s Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) is a subject index to articles and book reviews in selected foreign law journals and collected essays, from 1985 to the present.  Includes browsable digital versions of print index editions from 1960-1984.  

Index to Legal Periodical Literature (1786-1937)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Online version of Jones & Chipman’s Index of Legal Literature (1786-1937) now available through the 19th century Masterfile database with numerous other titles.

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full-Text     **OSU (off-campus access)

Index covering over 600 English-language legal periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere, and 2,500 books each year on law-related topics, from 1981 to the present.  Full-text coverage of selected journals beginning in 1995, with PDF’s available for most of these titles from 2001 to the present.  See also the Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981) for coverage of earlier publications.

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981     **OSU (off-campus access)

Index covering over 750 legal periodicals published in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, from 1908-1981.  See also the Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full-Text (1981-present) for coverage of later publications.

IntelliConnect (CCH)     **OSU (off-campus access)

IntelliConnect offers comprehensive access to federal and state primary law, reporters, treatises, commentary, news and analysis.  Practice areas include federal and state tax law, business, finance and corporate law, intellectual property, health and human resources, labor and employment.

International Encyclopaedia of Laws     **OSU (off-campus access)

Kluwer Online's International Encyclopaedia of Laws (IEL) looseleaf series features the law of nations and international organizations relating to major fields of law such as contracts, criminal law, cyber law, energy law, environmental law, intellectual property, family law and succession, labor law, media law, medical law and more.

International Political Science Abstracts (EBSCOHost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Article abstracts from the world’s leading political science journals.

Internet Archive     **Free web site

The Internet Archive is a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts including books in digital form. The site provides free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public.

JSTOR     **OSU (off-campus access)

Multidisciplinary journal article collection covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.  Includes selected law and criminal justice journals. 

JustisOne     **OSU  (off-campus access) 

JustisOne is a full text online legal library of UK case law dating from 1855 to the present and legislation from 1235 to the present. Includes updated materials for common law jurisdictions around the world, including the UK, Australia and Canada.

Kluwer Arbitration     **OSU (off-campus access)

Online resource for international arbitration research including primary source materials and expert commentary.  Includes bilateral investment treaties, legislation for key jurisdictions, articles of conventions, rules of arbitral institutions, books, journals and news.

Kluwer IP Law     **OSU (off-campus access)

Kluwer IP Law offers analysis, case law, news and legislation relating to U.S., foreign and international IP law including industrial law, patent law, copyright and trademark law and intellectual property law across a range of jurisdictions.

Law and Legal Information Directory     **OSU (off-campus access)

Searchable online directory of legal information resources.  Current edition available with archived content for recent years.  See Advanced search for more options or to search across all Gale directories. 

Law.com     **OSU campus / Moritz Law users may register for off-site access

All-inclusive platform offers legal news and analysis, including information from ALM national and regional publications. Provides access to recent court filings, decisions and cases. Includes details on jobs, law firms and educational products. Includes legal dictionary and directories. Moritz Law faculty and staff may register for username and password to manage and receive email alerts to publications.  

Leadership Library on the Internet     **Moritz Law only (Drinko Hall / on-campus only)

The Leadership Library (“Yellow Books”) provides searchable directories of judges, law firms, corporations and many more types of governmental and other organizations.  Moritz staff may access downloadable material as authorized; see Moritz Law Librarian for assistance.    

Legal Scholarship Network (part of SSRN)     **OSU (Moritz Law site license)

Open access archive of law-related scholarly research papers.  Some content is restricted to subscribing institutions.  Faculty may register using OSU email to join site license.

LegalTrac     **Moritz Law only (Drinko Hall / on-campus only)

Index to selected articles published in major, legal periodicals from 1980 to the present, including law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international law journals.  Includes some full-text articles as well as law-related articles published in business and general interest periodicals.

Lexis Advance     **Moritz Law only; user password required

Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more.  Available to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff via individual password.

LexisNexis Academic     **OSU (off-campus access)

Comprehensive legal, business and news resource available to entire OSU campus without password.  U.S. legal section provides access to federal and state statutes, cases, regulations, law reviews and journal articles.  Intended for general academic audience, LexisNexis Academic lacks some content and features of the law school version.

LGBT Life (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Abstracts and selected full-text articles on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues.

LLMC Digital     **OSU (off-campus access)

Retrospective digital collection of primary and secondary legal materials including federal and state official case reporters, U.S. Statutes at Large and decisions of some federal agencies.  Includes legal source materials from the U.K. and former Common law countries.

Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative & International Law, 1600-1926     **OSU (off-campus access)

Digital collection of treatises and other works covering foreign, comparative and international law including Roman, Islamic, Jewish and Ancient law texts.  Search for individual titles in the library’s catalog by title, subject or keyword.

Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970     **OSU (off-campus access)

Digital collection of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany and other northern European countries.  Includes important sources of historical statutes and regulations for the U.K. and the Republic of Ireland.  Additional content covers United States state and territorial codes, municipal codes, and constitutional conventions and compilations as well as commentaries on codes, drawn from Spain, Portugal, Italy, Latin America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Africa, and Asia.

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926     **OSU (off-campus access)

Searchable retrospective digital collection featuring access to some 22,000 Anglo-American legal treatises, case books, pamphlets, speeches, letters and other works, dating from 1800-1926.  Search for individual titles in the library’s catalog by title, subject or keyword.

Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources     **OSU (off-campus access)

Digital archive of U. S. legal historical materials dating from 1620-1970 offers access to colonial records, early state, territorial and municipal codes, city charters, records of constitutional conventions, and other resources in American legal history.  Search for individual titles in the library’s catalog by title, subject or keyword.

Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926     **OSU (off-campus access)

Archive of trial documents and unofficially published accounts of important trials in the U.S., Britain and France dating from 1600-1926.  Search for individual titles in the library’s catalog by title, subject or keyword.

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law     **OSU (off-campus access)

Major reference resource containing over 1600 peer-reviewed, scholarly articles on public international law.

Mergent Online     **OSU (off-campus access)

Mergent Online is a suite of global business and financial information products, including U.S. and international company data and annual reports. Provides access to all detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and color images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module.

National Faculty Directory     **OSU (off-campus access)

Online directory of faculty members affiliated with U.S. institutions.  See Advanced search for more information or to search across all Gale directories.

National Law Journal     **OSU campus / Moritz Law users may register for off-site access

Online version of the weekly National Law Journal. Includes features of the print edition, plus access to the full text of decisions, complaints and briefs covered in select articles from the National Law Journal and a daily news wire of significant, national legal news stories. Includes access to the Supreme Court Brief. Moritz Law faculty and staff may register for username and password to manage and receive email alerts to publications.  

New York Review of Books     **OSU (off-campus access)

Influential  magazine covering literature, politics and culture.  Includes archive of issues since 1963.     

ODS (Official Document System of the United Nations)     **Free web site

Full text access in English and other languages to official UN documents including General Assembly resolutions.

Ohio Capitol Connection     **OSU (off-campus access)

Database containing updated Ohio legislative and state government information and related news from the Hannah News Service.

Ohio General Assembly     **Free web site

Laws, acts and legislation, schedules and activities of the state of Ohio General Assembly.

Ohio Legislative Service Commission     **Free web site

Web site of the Legislative Service Commission (LSC), a nonpartisan agency providing drafting, fiscal, research, training, code revision, and other services to the Ohio General Assembly.

Ohio Register     **Free web site

This service of the Ohio Legislative Service Commission provides public notice and information about state agency rule-making proceedings, including notices of public hearings required under the Ohio Administrative Procedure Act.

Oxford African American Studies Center     **OSU (off-campus access)

Primary source documents, biographies, images, maps, table, timelines and more on the African American experience.

Oxford Constitutions of the World     **OSU (off-campus access)

English translations and background materials for over 400 countries and sub-national jurisdictions worldwide.

Oxford Legal Research Library     **OSU (off-campus access)

Oxford Legal Research Library (OLRL) provides access to key law titles in a variety of subject areas. OLRL currently includes four collections, International Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Law, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law. Each collection can be browsed and searched separately, or users can search them together via integrated access.

Oxford Reports on International Law     **OSU (off-campus access)

Decisions on public international law from international and domestic courts including over 5000 case reports with commentary.

Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law     **OSU (off-campus access)

Full-text, online editions of major treatises and reference works on international law published by Oxford University Press.

Oyez.org     **Free web site

The Oyez Project at Chicago-Kent is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.

PACER     **Moritz Law only; user password required

Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) provides access to federal court cases and docket information.  Registration and logon required; access restricted to authorized faculty or law librarians with password only.

PressDisplay     **OSU (off-campus access)

Original press images of over 2200 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world.

Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913     **Free web site

Searchable archive of documents, reports and summaries of trials held at the Old Bailey, London’s central criminal court, dating from 1674-1913.

ProQuest Congressional     **OSU (off-campus access)

Proquest Congressional contains federal legislative history information and includes access to a wide range of Congressional documents including published and unpublished hearings, CRS reports and committee reports.  Includes access to the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980.

ProQuest Entrepreneurship     **OSU (off-campus access)

ProQuest Entrepreneurship provides a central access point to a variety of discovery and advisory tools specific to the needs of entrepreneurship.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers     **OSU (off-campus access)

Historical newspapers database includes access to the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times and the Washington Post, dating from the mid-nineteenth century to more recent decades in scanned image form.

ProQuest Indian Claims Insight     **OSU (off-campus access)

ProQuest Indian Claims Insight allows users to research the history of U.S. Indian claims from 1789 to the present. Includes decisions, transcripts, docket books, journals of the Indian Claims Commission, a judicial panel for relations between the U.S. Government and Native American tribes, and related statutes and congressional publications. Includes: Pre-1948: claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims; 1948-1978: Indian Claims Commission, including briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts; post-1978: Claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; legislative histories and Congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, including Congressional publications indexed by docket numbers; important Supreme Court decisions; and maps.

ProQuest Legislative Insight     **OSU (off-campus access)

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text Congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Provides compiled histories of laws enacted from 1789 to the present, including the following document types: bills, reports, documents, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Congressional Record sections, presidential signing statements, and statutes. Legislative Insight includes only documents related to the passage of a law. For hearings, reports, bills, etc., that are not part of a legislative history, please use Proquest Congressional.

ProQuest Regulatory Insight     **OSU (off-campus access)

ProQuest Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936 to the present organized by federal statute and Executive Order. Includes compilations of Federal Register (FR) notices, proposed rules, and rules representing the complete rulemaking process associated with specific Public Laws. Serves as companion database to Proquest Legislative Insight.

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Abstracts and cited references for articles in psychology and related fields.

Ravel     **Free web site

Ravel Law is a free legal search, analytics, and interactive platform. Search using keywords, case name or case number; limit or combine searches within jurisdictions.

Regulations.gov     **Free web site

Regulations.gov provides information on the development of Federal regulations and other related documents issued by the U.S. government.

Scopus     **OSU (off-campus access)

Broad abstract and citation database with material from the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

SCOTUSblog     **Free web site 

Supreme Court of the United States blog.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)     **OSU 

Open access archive of scholarly papers in the social sciences.  Some content restricted to subscribing institutions.

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCOhost)     **OSU (off-campus access)

Article abstracts from social sciences journals.

Supremecourt.gov     **Free web site

U.S. Supreme Court documents and dockets, opinions, court rules, oral arguments, bar admissions, orders and journals.

Tax Analysts     **OSU  (off-campus access; registered users with password) 

Includes three online daily tax publications: Tax Notes Today, State Tax Today, and Worldwide Tax Daily. Also includes the Federal Research Library database that is continually updated with the latest documents and decisions.

TRACFED     **Moritz Law only (Drinko Hall / on-campus only) 

TRACFED provides authoritative information about federal government enforcement, staffing and spending. 

United Nations Treaty Collection     **Free web site

Includes United Nations Treaty Series documents since 1946 as well as multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General.

USA.gov     **Free web site

The official web portal of the U.S. government, USA.gov offers access to government information and services on the web.

U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978     **OSU (off-campus access)

Digital archive of searchable Supreme Court documents including petitions, briefs and transcripts dating from 1832-1978.

vLex Global    **OSU (off-campus access)

International library with content from over 130 countries. Includes legislation, case law, news, legal forms, books and journals. Updated daily with new legislation, historical versions and forms.

Web of Knowledge/Web of Science     **OSU (off-campus access)

Major article citation databases in science, social sciences and arts & humanities.

West Academic Study Aids     **OSU (off-campus access)

West Academic's Online Study Aids collection provides law students with online access to over 500 titles, including Nutshells, Hornbooks, outlines, overviews, exam prep titles, and career guides.  Available campus-wide to OSU authenticated users including off-campus access.

Westlaw    **Moritz Law only; user password required

Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more.  Available to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff via individual password.

Westlaw China     **OSU (off-campus access)

Searchable database provides full-text access to laws and regulations of the People’s Republic of China.  English and Chinese language versions available.

World Constitutions Illustrated     **OSU (off-campus access)

Contains the current constitution for every country, constitutional histories, texts on constitutional law, links to scholarly articles about constitutional development and a bibliography of selected constitutional books. Browsable by country or resource.