Off-Campus Access
For off-site access to OSU resources, authorized users must first sign-in using Off-campus sign-in
**Please note: Some databases are only available on the Columbus campus, or to Moritz Law users only. Certain legal databases are restricted by individual login and password to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff only
OSU Databases & Library Catalogs
-
Library Catalog Link opens in new windowUse the Library Catalog to find print, electronic, and other materials in Ohio State University Libraries' collection. Search by keyword, author, title, author/title, subject, or number. Use the advanced search to narrow your results by location (Moritz Law Library), material type, and more.
-
Discover Search Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Library's Discover Search to quickly find a variety of content—all from a single search box. This is one way to begin searching for articles, books, journals, media, and more.
-
OhioLINK Catalog Link opens in new windowUse the OhioLINK Catalog to locate books, periodicals, electronic resources, and other materials held by OhioLINK member libraries. These materials can be borrowed or otherwise accessed using your Ohio State username and password.
-
OSU Online Journals and eBooks List Link opens in new windowSearch OSU's Online Journals List to locate online journals in subject databases. Search for a specific online journal, browse a list of e-journals by title, or browse by subject.
-
OSU Research Databases List Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Libraries' comprehensive Research Databases List to find full-text articles. Search by database title or browse by topic.
-
WorldCat@OSU Search Link opens in new windowUse WorldCat@OSU to search for articles and other digital resources across seven databases: Academic Search Complete, Directory of Open Access Journals, Gale Academic OneFile, MasterFILE Complete, Newspaper Source Plus, OAIster, and WorldCat.org.
Major Legal Databases
Major Legal Databases
Bloomberg Law **OSU (Moritz Law users have additional access; password required)
Provides comprehensive access to up-to-date legal content as well as daily business news and market information. Includes legal citator, cases, statutes, news, commentary and analysis, docket searching and transactional information. Certain content available to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff only with individual password.
HeinOnline **OSU (off-campus access)
Online searchable, legal research collection includes Law Journal Library of U.S. and foreign titles providing comprehensive coverage, Congressional Record bound volumes, U.S. Reports, state statutes and session laws, legal classics, world famous trials, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, U.S. Treaties, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and various, specialized collections.
Lexis+ **Moritz Law users only; password required
Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. Available only to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff with individual password.
Nexis Uni **OSU (off-campus access)
Comprehensive news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis available to the entire OSU campus community. Offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Includes access to federal and state statutes, cases, regulations, law reviews and journal articles; also U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Proquest Congressional **OSU (off-campus access)
Provides federal legislative history information including access to a wide range of Congressional documents, published and unpublished hearings, CRS reports and committee reports. Includes access to the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980.
VitalLaw **OSU (off-campus access)
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) provides access to knowledge and expertise from Wolters Kluwer attorneys and experts including content and explanations; curated primary sources (laws, regulations, and cases); selected CCH and Aspen Publishers titles; and practical tools, news, webinars, white papers, and blogs. Practice areas include: antitrust & competition law, banking & consumer finance, bankruptcy, cybersecurity & privacy, energy & environment, family law, healthcare, intellectual property, labor & employment law, litigation, practice of law, securities and tax.
Westlaw **Moritz Law users only; password required
Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. Available to Moritz Law students, faculty and staff via individual password.
Find Online Journals (A-Z)
Use the library catalog's Online Journals List to locate specific journals and eBooks in selected databases available to OSU-authorized users. Use the service if you want to:
- locate a specific online journal or eBook title (by title of ISSN)
- browse a list of online journal or eBook titles (A-Z)
- identify online journal or eBook titles by subject.
- OSU Online Journals and eBooks List Link opens in new windowUse Ohio State University Libraries' Online Journals and eBooks List to locate electronic journals and books on a wide range of subjects. Search by publication title, ISBN/ISSN, or DOI or browse by title or subject.
Subject Guide
Moritz Law Librarians
Reference hours are M-F 10-4pm. Visit us in person or reach us by phone, email, or live chat. Also feel free to contact a specific reference librarian for assistance:
Moritz law librarians can offer guidance for your research projects. However, the law library recommends that anyone taking legal action, or considering whether or not such legal action is appropriate, consult with an attorney. The law librarians will not provide interpretation of any legal material or give any legal advice.